Location of the North Eastern states of India

Northeast Indian (or officially known as North-eastern Region, NER) is the Easternmost region of the country, mainly comprising of eight states, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura. NER is connected to the rest of the country with the Siliguri Corridor. The NER shares its borders with China, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Bhutan and Nepal. The North-eastern states, excluding Sikkim, are known as the seven sister states. This region is home to dense forests and high mountain ranges. It is one of the few places in India where one can still find tribes living in
their natural habitat.